CVKD (Cadrenal Therapeutics Inc.) stock: $1.07, $3.8M market cap, $2.4M cash, $1.4M EV, $9.4M fully diluted market cap. Data from Fully Diluted's biotech stocks database.
Pipeline assets
CAD-1005
Phase 2 · Active Modality: small molecule (12-lipoxygenase inhibitor)
Aliases VLX-1005
Target 12-LOX (12-lipoxygenase)
Partnerships Licensed from Old Dominion University (exclusive worldwide license, 2-3% royalties). Company pursuing out-licensing/co-development partnerships; no partner disclosed.
Indications- Heparin-induced thrombocytopenia (HIT) (Phase 2)
- Cardiac surgery-associated acute kidney injury (CSA-AKI) (Phase 2)
Status note First-in-class 12-LOX inhibitor designed to selectively inhibit 12-lipoxygenase, central to platelet immune activation and thrombo-inflammatory signaling in HIT. EOP2 meeting with FDA completed; pivotal registration design is a 120-patient randomized, blinded, placebo-controlled Phase 3 evaluating CAD-1005 added to standard of care, primary endpoint new or worsening thrombotic events in SRA-confirmed HIT, NDA submission projected 2029. FDA Orphan Drug Designation for prophylaxis of thrombosis in HIT, Fast Track for treatment and prevention of HIT, EMA orphan designation for platelet-activating factor 4 disorders. Company does not currently have funding to commence or complete Phase 3 and will not start trials until funding is secured; corporate strategy pivoted to out-licensing, co-development or acquisition.
Tecarfarin
Phase 3 · Active Modality: small molecule (vitamin K antagonist)
Target Vitamin K
Indications- Anticoagulation in end-stage kidney disease (Stage not disclosed)
- Anticoagulation in left ventricular assist device (LVAD) patients (Stage not disclosed)
- Kawasaki disease (giant coronary artery aneurysms) (Phase 3)
Status note Late-stage oral vitamin K antagonist for chronic anticoagulation in end-stage kidney disease, LVAD patients, and potentially Kawasaki disease. Company is seeking pediatric cardiology networks in the U.S. and Japan to finalize a Phase 3 trial design evaluating time in therapeutic range (TTR) in pediatric Kawasaki patients with giant coronary artery aneurysms. FDA Orphan Drug and Fast Track designations received.
Frunexian
Stage not disclosed · Active Modality: small molecule (intravenous Factor XIa inhibitor)
Aliases EP-7041
Target Factor XIa
Partnerships Acquired from eXIthera Pharmaceuticals (Sep 2025 asset purchase; up to $15M in development milestones). Sichuan Haisco Pharmaceutical Co. holds an exclusive license for development and commercialization of frunexian in China (Haisco License Agreement).
Indications- Anticoagulation during major cardiac surgery (Stage not disclosed)
Status note Investigational intravenous Factor XIa inhibitor intended to provide anticoagulation for patients undergoing major cardiac surgery; part of the Cardiac Acute Critical Care Franchise. Development milestones in the eXIthera APA reference first patient dosed in a Phase 2 frunexian study.
CAD-2000
Preclinical · Active Modality: small molecule (12-lipoxygenase inhibitor)
Aliases VLX-2000 series
Target 12-LOX (12-lipoxygenase)
Partnerships Licensed from Old Dominion University via the Veralox asset purchase (Dec 2025).
Status note Second-generation 12-LOX oral therapeutics in preclinical development for chronic cardiorenal inflammatory and thrombotic indications; positioned as an oral follow-on companion to CAD-1005.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-13. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.