XBIO (Xenetic Biosciences Inc.) stock: $2.77, $6.5M market cap, $6.5M cash, $0.0M EV, $6.5M fully diluted market cap. Data from Fully Diluted's biotech stocks database.
Pipeline assets
ErepoXen
Phase 2/3 · Active Modality: polysialylated erythropoietin (PolyXen)
Aliases PSA-EPO, Epolong
Target EPO receptor
Partnerships Pharmsynthez (collaboration agreement to develop and launch in limited markets; Phase II(b)/III trial in Russia with patient recruitment completed 2020 and a Russian registration dossier filed); Serum Institute of India (collaboration agreement; completed Phase I/II trials in India for in-center-dialysis patients and not actively pursuing further development)
Indications- Anemia in chronic kidney disease (Phase 2/3)
Status note ErepoXen is in a partner-led Phase II(b)/III development path in Russia; Xenetic is not pursuing clinical development of ErepoXen itself but continues to entertain out-license opportunities in its licensed territories.
Systemic DNase oncology program
Preclinical · Active Modality: DNase enzyme therapy (systemic DNase I)
Partnerships CLS Therapeutics Ltd. (exclusive license and sublicense agreements to develop its interventional DNase technology); PeriNess (clinical trial services agreement to advance development with chemotherapy and immunotherapy); UVA (collaboration to advance the systemic DNase program); Scripps Research (DNase research collaboration)
Indications- Pancreatic carcinoma (Preclinical)
- Colorectal cancer (Preclinical)
- Locally advanced or metastatic solid tumors (Preclinical)
Status note Focused on advancing the systemic DNase program into the clinic as an adjunctive therapy for pancreatic cancer and other locally advanced or metastatic solid tumors; none of the company's drug candidates have received regulatory marketing authorization.
DNase-armored CAR T program
Preclinical · Active Modality: DNase-armored CAR T
Partnerships Scripps Research (in vivo CAR T model collaboration)
Indications- Solid tumors (Preclinical)
Status note Pre-clinical development completed; mechanism-of-action and translational studies and CAR T in vivo models remain ongoing.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-06. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.